Review: Nicolas Jaar – Space Is Only Noise

March 4, 2011

I love a good electronic album and ‘Space Is Only Noise’ is quite a grower. Alongside the recent Isolee album it hasn’t left the CD player and stands up to the ‘lets play it all the time at work and see if people love it or hate it’ test. It gets love and questions on what it is. So it’s slow, glitchy – well you can see from the scale below what it’s made up of.

I like it a lot and can see it being liked for a long time. If I rated things out of ten I’d give it a really good seven or an eight. It’s a great piece of work. I’d love to see what he was capable of if he sat on it for a bit and refined his output. Jaar is clearly a very very talented producer who isn’t afraid to bend the rules. Highly recommended.

I’m not sure when this is out as I lost the press release but it’s very soon if not in the shops as we speak.

[Apiento]

Leave a Reply

